President’s Club
  • Aug 5, 2021
    We roll on with Award Watch List season and today the Biletnikoff Award is taking center stage. This award goes to Division I-FBS’s top receiver, regardless of position (WR, TE, Slot, pass catching RB).

    It should come as no surprise that Ohio State’s Jaxon Smith-Njigba made the cut and is one of several dozen players to be highlighted on the preseason watch list.

    The list also includes the 2021 winner, Jordan Addison, who won the award at Pittsburgh but now finds himself out west after transferring to USC. Other familiar names on the list include Maryland’s Rakim Jarrett, Notre Dame’s Michael Mayer and Michigan State’s Jayden Reed, to name just a few.

    The Biletnikoff Award is one of the few that has a fan voting component to the process and that will open up in late-September. That will be followed up by a mid-November semifinalists announcement and then just eight days later three finalists will be named before the award will be announced on December 8th.

    Ohio State...

    Continue reading...


    Buckeye Premium

    Become a Buckeye Scoop Premium member to access our private message board.

    Go Premium