Scoop Family
Pay It Forward
  • May 28, 2020
    Ohio State cornerback Shaun Wade was named the Tatum-Woodson Defensive Back of the Year on Wednesday.
    The Big Ten unveiled their defensive awards and the All-Big Ten teams on defense, one day after doing the same on offense.
    Wade put the NFL on hold for one year and opted to return to the Buckeyes this season, then opted out for a bit when the Big Ten season shut down. Once the season was back on, he was as well, and has obviously played well this year while moving to a new position.
    Wade leads the team with two interceptions. He has also notched 16 tackles in five games this year. 
    Wade was also named a member of the All-Big Ten first team, where he was joined by linebacker Pete Werner.
    Defensive end Zach Harrison and nose tackle Tommy Togiai earned second-team marks.
    The third-team All-Big Ten Buckeyes are defensive tackle Haskell Garrett, defensive end Jonathon Cooper, and linebacker Baron Browning.
    Defensive end Tyreke Smith, linebacker Tuf Borland, cornerbacks Sevyn Banks and...

    Continue reading...
    Last edited by a moderator:

    Buckeye Premium

    Become a Buckeye Scoop Premium member to access our private message board.

    Go Premium