Which Buckeye Should Get One Of The Program’s Biggest Honors In 2022?

This will be the third season in which the Ohio State football team awards the Block O jersey to a player who best epitomizes toughness, resiliency, and the core tenets of the Buckeye program.

Jonathon Cooper was awarded the initial Block O in 2020, and Thayer Munford won it in 2021. So who should get it this year?

Buckeye Scoop staffers just debated that topic and came up with some very different answers. Marc Givler was one of them. He joins host Tom Orr to discuss his choice, as well as four other names to consider.

Plus, another big change is on the way for the Ohio State basketball program.

You can listen to today’s episode on Spreaker by clicking here, or search “Buckeye Scoop” to find it on other podcast platforms.

It’s also available on YouTube, or you can watch it in the embedded player below. 

All that we ask is that you please leave us a rating and review on your podcast platform of choice. It only takes a few seconds and will help others find the show.

  • L
  • January 21, 2022
Josh Proctor